Davido Doesn’t Sleep, He’s In The Studio Till 6am – Peruzzi Reveals

DMW member Peruzzi has revealed how hardworking his label boss and the head of the 30BG gang Davido, is, saying he never sleeps.

Peruzzi said this and more in a recent interview as he will be DJ Cuppy’s guest on Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio on Sunday 11th April at 2pm Lagos/London / 3pm Johannesburg/Paris / 6am LA / 9am NYC on Apple Music 1 and broadcast on Cool FM in Nigeria every Sunday at 6pm.

In the excerpt of the interview sent across, Peruzzi talked about his latest track with Davido, ‘Somebody Baby’. He also discussed the inspiration behind his latest double album, Rum & Boogie, learning from musical legends, and having OBO as a mentor.

Speaking about Davido, he said,

“I lived with David for two years, and I can tell you he doesn’t sleep. Me meeting Davido, thinking ‘okay, this guy has already achieved now, he’s supposed to play and supposed to chill,’ and then he is in the studio till 7:00 AM, 6:00 AM. I’m like no, I just knew that okay guy, the higher you go, the more you have to give, you get me. And that’s what drives me, till today”, he said.

Click Here To Join NG Adverts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.